• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

XF 1.5 The Impact of Deleting a Conversation

nassella

Active member
#1
I started a conversation with 15 people on it. If I delete the conversation on my end will it still be in their inboxes or will it disappear for them as well?
 

Sim

Well-known member
#2
If I recall correctly, you can't actually "delete" a conversation, you can only "leave" it - it remains visible to all other participants in the conversation.

Conversations are only removed from the database once all participants have explicitly left it.
 

nassella

Active member
#3
If I recall correctly, you can't actually "delete" a conversation, you can only "leave" it - it remains visible to all other participants in the conversation.

Conversations are only removed from the database once all participants have explicitly left it.
Interesting. I guess I can remove everyone from it. Thanks