1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Table 'xf_permission_combination' doesn't exist

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting and Problems' started by hultberg, May 1, 2013.

1. hultberg

hultberg Member

Hey, my forum www.buildnorge.no dosen't work right now because of this error:

Im very new to xenforo because the old manager of the forum has quit so please helt me a little here, what to do?

2. Brogan

Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

It's a xenporta error it appears.

Have you been editing the database at all or made any changes recently?

3. hultberg

hultberg Member

No, the database has not been edited after what I know. But conserning this error someone has been editing. Password is changed just for security.

4. ThunderBird2

ThunderBird2 Member

hultberg, can you go to your admin.php to uncheck the box- Set as Index Controller, it will show up as your homepage.

5. hultberg

hultberg Member

If you see at http://www.buildnorge.no/admin.php I can't access it..

6. Brogan

When did the problem start?

What was the last thing which was changed just prior?

7. hultberg

hultberg Member

Just recently I added a new rank and changed that ranks permissions. The most recent thing I can remember berfore this error came.

8. Brogan

If the table is really missing then you will need to restore from a backup.

9. hultberg

hultberg Member

I can't see any other, and the table is not there at all. Where can I find "backup?" I have not been managing the forum before as said before.

10. Brogan

It's going to be extremely difficult, if not impossible to rebuild the table if you don't have a backup.

You will need to contact the host or previous owner.

11. ThunderBird2

ThunderBird2 Member

Interesting, just get rid of all files and re-store XenForo folders on your FTP, make sure it is working properly before uploading Porta, which itself complicated and annoying bugs.

12. Brogan