1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some MySQL help

Discussion in 'General PHP and MySQL Discussions' started by Russ, Dec 21, 2012.

1. Russ

Russ Well-Known Member

First off thanks to Jake for helping me get this far :) I'm a complete novice at this, I've tried googling the crap out of this and can't seem to find a fix. I'll show you the code I'm working with first:

<div id="loadouts">
                if (ISSET($_POST['action']))
                    if ($_POST['action'] == "Update")
                            $cust_loadout_id = $_POST['custloadoutid'];
                            $unique_id = $_POST['uniqueid'];
                            $db = @mysql_connect($hostname,$dbusername,$dbpassword);
                            if(!@mysql_select_db($databasename,$db)) {}
                            $query = "INSERT INTO cust_loadout_profile (cust_loadout_id, unique_id) VALUES ('$cust_loadout_id','$unique_id')";
                            $result = mysql_query($query);
                            print "<div>Updated Loadout</div>";
                            $mysqli = null;
                            $stmt = null;
                <form action="" method="POST">
                    <select name="custloadoutid" class="input_text">
                        <option value="2">Admin Loadout</option>
                        <option value="3"> Donator Loadout</option>
                XenForo_Session::startPublicSession(new Zend_Controller_Request_Http);
                $visitor = XenForo_Visitor::getInstance();
                echo '<input type="hidden" name="_xfToken" value="'; echo $visitor['csrf_token_page']; echo '"/>'; echo '
                    <input type="hidden" class="input_text" value="'; echo $visitor['customFields']['dayzuniqueid']; ?>" name="uniqueid">
                    <input type="submit" class="button" name="action" value="Update">
    Two things...