• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Lack of interest Remove Alert Option and Alert Notifications for Oneself

Amaury

Well-known member
#1
It seems kind of pointless to send an alert to yourself when you're moving your threads or posts since you know you're moving them and won't sit there the next time you get on saying, "Where did my content go?"

My suggestion is this:

When you're only moving one thread or post by you or a group of threads or posts all by you, you shouldn't get an alert and this option shouldn't even display:

Moderation.png

When you're moving a group of threads or posts by you and other people, then that option should, of course, show, but you still shouldn't get an alert for any of your threads or post.