1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot Reproduce New version uploaded and update is duplicated

Discussion in 'Resource Manager Resolved Bugs' started by DarkSign, Mar 10, 2012.

  1. DarkSign

    DarkSign Active Member

    When editing my resource, I had to update the file, so I click the update link and uploaded the new file, editing the Title and Message accordingly. I then did a preview and clicked to submit. It created a duplicate, that I already cleaned up, from both the uploaded file and update message.
     
  2. Mike

    Mike XenForo Developer Staff Member

    Can you explain exactly what fields you entered and what you mean by a duplicate? I don't really follow the report.
     
  3. DarkSign

    DarkSign Active Member

    Ok, Mike, here is my step by step:

    1 - Clicked link Post Resource Update
    2 - Selected the updated file
    3 - Inputed a version string (2.2.1)
    4 - Inputed an Update Title
    5 - Inputed a Message
    6 - Clicked Preview
    7 - After previewing, clicked Save Version
    8 - After all that, there was 2 posts regarding the update, plus 2 posts on the Resource Discussion as well, plus 2 update files. That is what I mean by duplicating.
     

Share This Page