1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Malware injected on xenforo forums?

Discussion in 'XenForo Pre-Sales Questions' started by Kaiser, Dec 24, 2010.

  1. Kaiser

    Kaiser Well-Known Member

    Okay what just happened? I hope there wasnt any malware injected on the forums... this is getting me worried.

  2. Shadab

    Shadab Well-Known Member

    Is that for a single thread? or all xenforo pages?

    Most probably somebody who posted in that thread included an element from the xenfs site (could be a signature image), which is why Google is not allowing you to view that "thread".
  3. Kaiser

    Kaiser Well-Known Member

    Yea its just that one thread. And I hope you are right.
  4. Kaiser

    Kaiser Well-Known Member

  5. Shadab

    Shadab Well-Known Member

    Brogan and Kaiser like this.
  6. Brogan

    Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    Can you recall the thread?
  7. Kaiser

    Kaiser Well-Known Member

  8. Kaiser

    Kaiser Well-Known Member

  9. Brogan

    Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    All sorted, thanks guys.
    Kaiser and Shadab like this.
  10. ankurs

    ankurs Well-Known Member

    it states elements of xenfs.com , that is the site which is infected and not xenforo
  11. anotheralias

    anotheralias Well-Known Member

    I would think this is a case where you should PM the Mod, not start a thread about it? Asking for future reference.
  12. James

    James Well-Known Member

    anotheralias, perhaps but Kaiser was worried about the malware being on the forum itself (not from another site), so it'd be normal to raise a concern :p
    Kaiser likes this.
  13. anotheralias

    anotheralias Well-Known Member

    But in the event that he was wrong, which he was, Google still picks up the thread title. But, whatever. :)
  14. steven s

    steven s Well-Known Member

    I bet you get that message when you visit bavforums.com too.
    Trendmicro picks up a few of my sites as possible problems.
  15. Digital Doctor

    Digital Doctor Well-Known Member

    what was the issue in the end ?
  16. jonsidneyb

    jonsidneyb Well-Known Member

    I have been blocking Trendmicro IP address's. I know that might get me listed but their bots crash my server.
  17. Brogan

    Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    It was an image in someone's signature which was hosted on another server.
    madamgambler and Digital Doctor like this.
  18. madamgambler

    madamgambler Member

    Sorry for bumping such an old thread.

    I need a bit of help finding an image that has been flagged as malware on my forum.

    How did you narrow it down to that particular image in their signature?

    Is there a tool in the backend where I can search for the image url?

    Thank you in advance.

Share This Page