• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

language user setting when language deleted?

erich37

Well-known member
#1
I have installed several languages, so I have the following question:

let's say a member has set his language (at my forum) to "chinese".
Now I am going to delete this language from my system.

what happens when the user (who has set to read my forum in chinese) is logging-in into my website and the language "chinese" is not available anymore, as I deleted this language.

Will the user then have my forum shown in the default language? Or will he get a blank screen?
 

erich37

Well-known member
#3
ok, so I do not need to check each user's settings in ACP manually, and then change his language-settings from "chinese" into "default english" ?