As it stands, a user upgrade can not be renewed until it is expired... So, if I have a customer that is a current upgrade and his about to expire, he literally has to wait until expiration before he can renew. There is, of course, and add-on that solves this issue... But it doesn't work with 1.4.5. Shouldn't this be a base feature?