XF 2 HIRING - Finish an addon I started

briansol

I've been working on an addon off and on for about 2 years now. Due to my time limitations, i've come to realize that i need to pay someone to finish it or it's never going to get done.

The project is a database with high relation and cross linking with a simple interface to display the items.

Eg, if this were a school database,
we might have classroom tables, desk tables, teacher and student tables.
each of these has a table in sql and will be a manual setup. There is no form-based method to create sections. it requires developer due to specific schema.
- if you have a better idea about how to make it so that a generic table schema can be defined within the admincp, i'm open to it, but i feel like this is something that won't happen often enough to warrant the dynamic effort. the columns are very specific and require foreign key joins, but obviously xf doesn't exactly encourage or enforce that.

I can assign desks to a classroom and a teacher to a desk and a classroom, and so on. The display of the classroom would have a link to the name of the teach and the desk which would be a detail view (perhaps, name, teaching certificate, tenure, etc) and a desk entry (eg, desk size, # of drawers, and so forth).

so,
addon/classroom/
would list all classrooms
addon/classroom/sciencelab/
would show
Dr Smith linked to addon/teacher/drsmith/
Desk99 linked to addon/desk/desk99/

and so forth.

I have most of the schema made.
I have most of the entities/routes/and Pub sections made.
I have a basic template made that i recently re-did to reduce duplicate code.... but it needs work and most of the existing templates are still on the 'old' way so they need to be updated or re-created.
I have most of the routes and class extensions made.
i have a sitemap addon working on a few sections but needs to be completed.
It probably has a lot of bugs.