• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

XF 1.2 Deleting a usergroup

dieg0

Active member
#1
Hello,

Back in the vB days I used to have to different usergroups for my members. What I would do is promote them after a given set of requirements like number of posts and so on. I don't need this anymore in xF so my question is what would happen if I delete the "promoted registered users" usergroup? Also, do we need to rebuild caches afterwards?
 

Mike

XenForo developer
Staff member
#2
If you delete a group, users will either be removed from the group (if secondary) or returned to the regular registered group (if primary).