• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Delete private album media on account deletion

Alfa1

Well-known member
#1
When an account is deleted then content remains. This is good, because we don't want our content to disappear because we delete an account. The same goes for media gallery entries.

But in the case of private albums the content its a whole other matter, because it concerns mostly private photo's and private video's. I don't think its ethical to keep those.
Practically it would be reasonable to delete this content when the account is deleted.
Legally we are required to do so.

So please add a setting to also delete private albums when accounts are deleted.