Create page within Admin CP

Bill.D

Hey all, I am a Xenforo Dev N00b So I apologize if this has already been asked somewhere, but I can't seem to find it.

We currently have a Java script that runs on our forum that check a database upon request. We have made a separate php page for adding entries into that database. It would seem to me that we should be able to create a page within the Admin CP with the entry options for that DB.

Here is what I have done:

Using the Development tab I created a new Add-On. Then Under the Admin Navigation I created a new link under Tools (Currently not linked to anything).

The Question:

How do I created a Xenforo Admin CP page so the Entry options fit into the system like all of the other options pages?

Thanks,
-Bill

Hey all, I am a Xenforo Dev N00b So I apologize if this has already been asked somewhere, but I can't seem to find it.

We currently have a Java script that runs on our forum that check a database upon request. We have made a separate php page for adding entries into that database. It would seem to me that we should be able to create a page within the Admin CP with the entry options for that DB.

Here is what I have done:

Using the Development tab I created a new Add-On. Then Under the Admin Navigation I created a new link under Tools (Currently not linked to anything).

The Question:

How do I created a Xenforo Admin CP page so the Entry options fit into the system like all of the other options pages?

Thanks,
-Bill
You need 3 things to define an admin page:
  1. Route class (see, /library/XF/Route/*), set up the route in the development tab and have it go to your custom class.
  2. A controller (see /library/XF/ControllerAdmin/*) for your specific page. This is how you will define your template's data, which template to use, and any necessary actions.
  3. An admin template to use it for