• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Camping Babble - An outdoor enthusiasts' community

eberkund

Hey XenForo users,

I'm looking for some criticisms, compliments, advice or other opinions on my camping forum. I have been running it for a little over 2 years and about a year ago I switched it over from MyBB to XenForo. Then this week I created a brand new retina-ready theme from scratch. I'm running quite a few add-ons so a big thanks to all the wonderful mod authors out there.

Visit Camping Babble

Russ

Looks nice :) I noticed the screenshot when you were asking for help regarding the search icon and was impressed.

Also don't forget the login bar :D appears to be default colors

eberkund

Looks nice :) I noticed the screenshot when you were asking for help regarding the search icon and was impressed.

Also don't forget the login bar :D appears to be default colors
Yes, there are still a few small little things like that which I still need to fix. Shhhh.

Thanks for the kind words though, it means a lot coming from an established skinner like yourself :D

Pretty awesome simple and catchy ! I like it ...i guess it's custom theme right .
Thanks, yep it is custom although sorta inspired by the old MyBB theme that I was using before coming to XenForo. And not a single template edit! Which should make it easy as pie to keep up to date with XF updates.

BamBam

Yep, very clean & fast Forum. Are you using this Code for your Custom Node Icons?

Code:
.node .node_2 .forumNodeInfo.unread .nodeIcon, .node .node_2 .categoryForumNodeInfo.unread .nodeIcon {
background-image: url("link to your image");
background-position: 0 center;
}

.node .node_2 .forumNodeInfo .nodeIcon, .node .node_2 .categoryForumNodeInfo .nodeIcon {
background-position: 0 center
}

eberkund

I like it! Loads fast, colors are easy on the eyes and love the catagory icons. 10/10 from me!