RM 1.2 Auto-created threads on upload... don't like it... want to get rid of "discuss this resource"

misterburke_

New member
For some reason when I was uploading files I thought it would make the post in the support/help thread I specified during the upload process but it made a new one and linked it with the "discuss this resource" button. I'm actually just re-creating a file base from a previous vBulletin install we had (restarting from scratch) so there are already existing threads for these files... is there anyway I can undo the "discuss this resource" button? Would just delete the threads?
 

Mike

XenForo developer
Staff member
You can just delete the threads. (If you soft delete them, it will still appear but only if you have permission to view the deleted thread.)
 
Top