• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Template plugin updrages and uninstalling

tenants

Well-known member
#1
When you create a plug-in, you generally need to keep it up to date.

However, I've noticed, if I uninstall my plug-ins and re-install them, the old templates that it created are not overwritten

When clicking the upgrade button, does this force an overwrite of the template?

Are the plugin templates not removed on purpose when uninstalling?
 

Jake Bunce

XenForo moderator
Staff member
#2
When you uninstall an addon its templates are removed unless you have customized those templates (ie they show in red) in which case the custom templates remain.