Supporting Popular API Integrations Such as Zapier and PieSync

NURV

It really is a surprise to me that XenForo has so little API integrations in 2020 (Don't get me wrong, I'm a XenForo admin with over 1M posts on my forum and love the software).

As the owner of a digital marketing agency, however, I use APIs all the time to connect different pieces of software together and feel this is a major opportunity that XenForo could be capitalizing on, but isn't. Most of the big platforms out there fully integrate with things like Slack, Zapier, PieSync, CRMs, Email Marketing Platforms, etc. I'd love to see more talking back and forth between XenForo and other leading platforms out there.

Are there any plans to include anything like this in future versions? Zapier, in particular, would be a huge plus since that opens the door to so many other services.

Thanks!

Upvote 92
I wonder why no XF Addon developer had made a Zapier addon yet, he could make quite some $$$ with this. Might be an idea for @021 since he’s very active with his addon development lately 👀

integrate xenforo with ifttt.
This would be nice. I have IFTTT Pro+, which is a much more affordable option for me over Zapier's much higher pricing. I would love to see IFTTT integrated, but can't afford custom development on a hobby site, tho I'd love to automate posting my blog posts and announcements to multiple platforms like FB, twitter, LinkedIn maybe, etc.

This would be nice. I have IFTTT Pro+, which is a much more affordable option for me over Zapier's much higher pricing. I would love to see IFTTT integrated, but can't afford custom development on a hobby site, tho I'd love to automate posting my blog posts and announcements to multiple platforms like FB, twitter, LinkedIn maybe, etc.
IFTTT is much more limited than Zapier or a similar service, so it's unlikely they'd choose that over something else.