1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Someone threatening to hit my site... is there anything I can do?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by JABRONI, Jun 3, 2012.


    JABRONI Well-Known Member


    he has done it before on my other site, and completely ****ed the database

    can I do anything like call the cops or something, idk

    can I protect my site in anyway?
  2. Slavik

    Slavik XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    In short. Nope.

    In length.... yes... but it depends on a whole host of factors.
  3. Luxus

    Luxus Well-Known Member

    Was your other site running XenForo? Do you have a server/vps or shared hosting?

    JABRONI Well-Known Member

    My other site was running vBulletin. I run off Hostgator, but am switching off of it to a 1AND1 dedicated server. I can only assume that he is going to try & hit it before I switch off Hostgator though. He runs his own server company which makes it even more real (http://www.biohost.info).
  5. Pereira

    Pereira Well-Known Member

    May I ask why is he doing it?

    JABRONI Well-Known Member

    I'm buying the website that he has gone to for years & shutting it down. The site has been on it's last limb for years, and I'm trying to end it so people don't remember it for what it is now.
  7. Adam Howard

    Adam Howard Well-Known Member

    If you're using Cent OS and he is good.... Nothing you can do except record the hack .... Backup now

    If you're using Debian Linux... You have a better chance, but if there is a will there is always away .... Should still backup now
  8. Gabby

    Gabby Well-Known Member

    Do you know this person? Where her or she lives? Get a restraining order if you do as they do include online contact... and this type of "contact" would be included for sure.
  9. Adam Howard

    Adam Howard Well-Known Member

    If he is sending this e-mail from his server.... Contact his provider


    Hostname www.biohost.info

    He seems to be only reselling. Hit him where it hurts.
  10. Gabby

    Gabby Well-Known Member

    Same company? http://www.facebook.com/biohostinfo#!/biohostinfo/info

    If so, contact Facebook as well. "Violence or Harmful Behavior" Doesn't necessarily have to be on facebook...

    Politie Amsterdam-Amstelland
    Postbus 2287
    1000 CG Amsterdam
    Tel: +31 20 559 8844

    Then send three cease and desists demands and make them public WITHOUT any personal thoughts, just proven facts.
  11. Gabby

    Gabby Well-Known Member

  12. ManagerJosh

    ManagerJosh Well-Known Member

    JABRONI, message me for my team to consult and do a basic security assessment for you.
    CurveGotti, RobinHood and John like this.
  13. ManagerJosh

    ManagerJosh Well-Known Member

    you still around JABRONI ?
  14. RastaLulz

    RastaLulz Well-Known Member

    Get behind CloudFlare and change your servers IP after that.
    TheVisitors likes this.

Share This Page