Duplicate Resources, new user, old user deleted

Robert9

Well-known member
Licensed customer
Affected version
newest
Try this:

Add resource as user Sabrina.
Delete user Sabrina without deleting the resource.
Change owner of resource with checkbox: [x] Send info ...

=> error message
 
I don't know if this is a problem with the resource manager, I guess it is a problem with the alert functions.

You may check what happens to an alert if the user who should get the alert does not exist anymore.

We could save this with a check inside RM, is this user existing => send alert
But better we check it in the alert function, right?
 
Automated triage: Duplicate

Thank you for reporting this issue. This is the same problem as an earlier report. Since XFRM 2.2.6, reassigning a resource no longer tries to alert a previous owner whose account was deleted, so it should go through with the alert option ticked.

Duplicate of: https://xenforo.com/community/threads/215458/

This is an automated assessment. A member of staff may review and update it.
 
Back
Top Bottom