1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XF 1.5 Need Help configuring the importer

Discussion in 'Installation, Upgrade, and Import Support' started by Bethk84, Jan 23, 2016.

1. Bethk84

Bethk84 Member

I am in need of help configuring the importer for mybb.

I input the info asked, but came up with an error message. Something about the prefix not being right. Would someone be willing to help me set it up correctly?

2. Brogan

Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

Do you have access to phpMyAdmin?

How are the MyBB tables named in the database?

3. Bethk84

Bethk84 Member

Where would I go to find this out? I'm quite new to this whole thing, so I apologize for what may seem like silly questions.

4. Brogan

I still have access to your cPanel so let me take a look.

5. Brogan

It appears the prefix is simply mybb_ .

You can get the MyBB database details from the inc/config.php file.

6. Bethk84

Bethk84 Member

Would I find that on HostGator? If so, where exactly would I look? I'm a bit slow when it comes to this sort of thing...

7. Bethk84

Bethk84 Member

or do I go to the hookedonroleplaying.com site where the mybb software is installed?

8. Brogan

Click on the File Manager icon:
    upload_2016-1-23_17-45-33.png

Click on the public_html folder on the left.

Click on the hookedonroleplaying.com folder.

Click on the inc folder.

Right click on the config.php file in the right window and select Download.

Then locate the file in your downloads folder on your computer and open it in a text editor such as Notepad.

9. Bethk84

Bethk84 Member

OK, thanks. I found it. do I need to include the quotes when filling out the configuration form?

10. Bethk84

Bethk84 Member

So, I am inputting the info as it is exactly in the file I downloaded. However, I keep getting the attached error message. Can you please help?

Attached Files:

11. Brogan