Liberty Underground - Political Battlefield

countryside

logo.png

A political battlefield for all views where Freedom of Speech is sovereign.

Hi,
I am Noah, and I am happy to say my very first forum has been made. I would appreciate all of your feedback and opinions on everything. I first should tell you a bit about the forum.

Liberty Underground is an attempt to deliver a brand new type of community - one that has people of polar opposite beliefs, yet are still part of a closely knit group of people. It is for conservatives, liberals, and everyone else in between to discuss things that are happening in their own party, along with the world and other current events.

I appreciate everyone doing this for me, it is very helpful.

Cheers,
Noah
http://libertyunderground.org/

PS: I am still trying to get the color palette to look good (match new logo and want it more "American" / patriot), as I made it myself (please, let me know suggestions, I am no artist / designer).

PPS: One thing I am thinking is that the header is too empty? I kinda want to put maybe my slogan in the far right.

Last edited by a moderator:
Love the theme!

I'd agree with you that the header is a little empty. A slogan or something over on the right side would keep it balanced. As for your colors, on the "Freedom" style I like that they're a little less aggressive and toned down from but still get the point across.

At the same time, the "Patriotic" color theme works really well together and is bold. On the Patriotic style, the logo is also in the middle. I think I like it better to the left and with adding a slogan to the right.

1) A link to the url would help. Had to find it from your profile, others wont bother.
2) nice idea for a site