1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gaming Window

Discussion in 'Forum Showcase and Critiques' started by damowhite666, Feb 8, 2013.

1. damowhite666

damowhite666 Active Member

2. DarkGizmo

DarkGizmo Active Member

Really neat and friendly gaming forum. Highly recommend it. :)
    damowhite666 likes this.
  3. Robert F Schmitz

Robert F Schmitz Well-Known Member

Great logo idea!
    damowhite666 likes this.
  4. damowhite666

Rate my forum out of 10 ? I've not really had much feedback so anything would do (y)
  5. DaiAku

DaiAku Active Member

Seems really slick to me! 9/10!
    damowhite666 likes this.
  6. damowhite666

Anything to improve ? It's been online for a few months can't seem to attract anyone xD
  7. DaiAku

DaiAku Active Member

I'm pretty new to this myself so I don't feel comfortable saying. I would recommend asking some of the more experienced people through convos. They would have a better idea. Sorry wish I could help more.
    damowhite666 likes this.
  8. Cal

Cal Well-Known Member

The theme is too basic for me. I'm really OCD about forum design so any sort of theme I don't like will turn me off. That one does it. Hate the header honestly and the logo is really bland. It doesn't make very good use of space especially for people like me with a larger screen. My screen is a 24inch HDTV.

Other than that it's alright. You have all the basics. You have 119 members and I see a good number of actives which sets you apart from many other forums. You have a leg up on them.

Gaming is a very over saturated niche and your site is PR0. Forum wise you are fine (if you are happy with the theme) but SEO wise you have a long way to go. You need to be building backlinks and getting your site out there.