• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Close forum threads after x days of inactivity 1.0

No permission to download
Close thread in selected forum based in time past from last post in thread.

dbembibre

dbembibre submitted a new resource:

Close forum threads after x days of inactivity - Close thread in selected forum based in time past from last post in thread.

This my first plugin for xenforo, im not a php programmer :D, please use under your own risk. I develop this plugin for my busy trade forums, i testit for a week and all seems to be well.
This add-on close automatically threads in desired forums based in time past from last post in thread.

Installation:

1. Upload the CloseThreadCron folder to your XenForo library directory (validate that the CronEntry.php have read permissions).
  2. Import addon-CloseThreadsCron.xml via your...
Read more about this resource...

Jeremy

Very nice idea for an add-on. I would suggest adding a forum chooser into the options, to simplify setting that option. :) I believe I've seen the code already present, would just have to hunt it down.

dbembibre

Very nice idea for an add-on. I would suggest adding a forum chooser into the options, to simplify setting that option. :) I believe I've seen the code already present, would just have to hunt it down.
I don't put a forum chooser because i have a lot of forums (20) to include in the add-on, by this motive i doit in the old vb way :D
Try to add next week. Thanks for the suggestion @King Kovifor ;)

time

great
I think it should be more informed with the topic title in forum_view Close behind and thread_view

and

With the topic was closed, if the correct topic generated topic (or click the refresh button), then reopen the topic

Sorry for my bad english

dbembibre

It's better to go the other way around. Choose which forums to exclude form this.