XF 2.0 Missing the approval queue / notification when new users register

Jakko

First of all...I am new to XF2, just trying to get my imported VB4 running in a test environment. Takes time to get used to XF ACP after many years of VB...
So, bear with me if I am asking for the obvious...
My problem
In ACP-Setup - Options- user registration I checked "enable manual approval".
e-mail setup properly, it works.
However I don't see where I get noticed as an admin (nor super-admin), nor do I see an approval queue after a new user has completed registration.
I have added myself into the Super Moderators group too, doesn't help
Txs for any support

Last edited:
I added Andy's e-mail addon, so I receive a notification when users register - at least, but I am missing a queue where I can see the users to be approved.
Or is this simply not existing in XF2?

Thanks to your hint I found the problem...I have imported my VB where the user ID1 is NOT the super admin, I remember some historical issues back with VB3.6 :(
If I use the XF2 user with ID 1 I have all the top menue items as indicated by you.
Adding my admin's user ID to the config PHP $config['superAdmins'] = '694'; obviously didn't help, as I had assumed.
Is there a reliable way to make any user ID a super admin or is it better to make user with ID1 in the source forum the admin

Last edited:
My approval queue is missing.

I am the super administrator shown in the list below as Tourmeister,

Just for grins, I created the Testmule user and added it as an admin. If I log into that account I am unable to see it there either. When I did a few test installs of XF2 and test imports of my vB database, they were there. Now that I have done the install/import with my live site and made the switch, they are gone. I cannot find any way to make it come back.

If I click on my username on the list, this is what I see,