I used Vbulletin3.8, I'm trying to build a new forum with Xenforo.

Nostalgia

hello.
I used vbulletin3.8.
Now I'm trying to build a new forum with Xenforo.

I am not a programming expert.
I'm just a person who knows a little bit about HTML.
I had a good understanding of the internal structure of Vbulletin3.8 and was quite good at using it.

Question 1:
I've never used Xenforo before. Will I be able to use Xenforo well if I'm good at using Vbulletin3.8?

Question 2:
Are there any similarities in usage or internal structure between Xenforo and Vbulletin3.8?

Thank you to everyone who answers or contributes to this question.
I hope you all have a happy day.

A year ago, I switched from Vbulletin 3.8 to Xenforo. I regret not doing it earlier. Now, I can easily insert images from the clipboard, and there's a web application available for smartphones (free of charge).

Installing plugins is very simple – just upload one file. With Vbulletin, I had to copy files, edit them, and so on. Currently, I have around 70 add-ons.

I really liked the Ads Manager 2 by Siropu add-on. For a similar add-on development on Vbulletin, I paid over $1000.

Vbulletin is dying... Vbulletin.org has announced its closure.

I didn't lose anything due to the transition. Everything that was done on vBulletin, I found on Xenforo. The only thing that cannot be preserved 100% is the design because it was entirely created using tables in vBulletin. Initially, I tried to achieve this, but then I realized it was not the right approach and opted for a redesign.

A year ago, I switched from Vbulletin 3.8 to Xenforo. I regret not doing it earlier. Now, I can easily insert images from the clipboard, and there's a web application available for smartphones (free of charge).

Installing plugins is very simple – just upload one file. With Vbulletin, I had to copy files, edit them, and so on. Currently, I have around 70 add-ons.