XF 2.1 Error on mailing

Nicky Vermeersch

I've been using a Gmail account since a few years to send the registration and notification emails to the members. Since a few days ago, I noticed there were 4000 pages of errors all in regard to an error I can't wrap my head around:

Code:
Server error log

[LIST]
[*]             
[*]Swift_TransportException: Email to someuser@gmail.com failed: Expected response code 250 but got code "", with message ""
[*]            
[*]src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/AbstractSmtpTransport.php:383
[*]         
[/LIST]

[LIST]
[*]             
[*]Generated by: Unknown account
[*]            
[*]Jun 10, 2020 at 4:03 PM
[*]         
[/LIST]

[SIZE=5][B]Stack trace[/B][/SIZE]
           #0 src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/AbstractSmtpTransport.php(281): Swift_Transport_AbstractSmtpTransport->_assertResponseCode('', Array)
#1 src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/EsmtpTransport.php(270): Swift_Transport_AbstractSmtpTransport->executeCommand('RSET
', Array, Array)
#2 src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/Esmtp/Auth/LoginAuthenticator.php(46): Swift_Transport_EsmtpTransport->executeCommand('RSET
', Array)
#3 src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/Esmtp/AuthHandler.php(176): Swift_Transport_Esmtp_Auth_LoginAuthenticator->authenticate(Object(Swift_SmtpTransport), 'username@g...', '*****')
#4 src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/EsmtpTransport.php(332): Swift_Transport_Esmtp_AuthHandler->afterEhlo(Object(Swift_SmtpTransport))
#5 src/vendor/swiftmailer/swiftmailer/lib/classes/Swift/Transport/AbstractSmtpTransport.php(118): Swift_Transport_EsmtpTransport->_doHeloCommand()
#6 src/XF/Mail/Mailer.php(274): Swift_Transport_AbstractSmtpTransport->start()
#7 src/XF/Mail/Queue.php(138): XF\Mail\Mailer->send(Object(Swift_Message), Object(Swift_SmtpTransport), Array)