Custom Quick / Easy PHP Page - SQL Query / Display Data

ProCom

Hey All!

Please let me start by saying I am NOT an expert... or even novice at any of this stuff. I'm a newbie just trying to hack myself into the quickest way to get the results I need. :)

BACKGROUND:
For years I was running queries on my Xenforo DB via PHPMyAdmin to pull hidden signals in the noisy data. Some queries I was running often enough that I wished I had a page that would just auto-display the data. I learned how to create "custom XF pages" but that was always a challenge for my non-coding brain (and creating an addon was out of the question. LOL!).

Finally with the help of some awesome peeps way smarter than me, I created a PHP page / script that I could run and access (with correct account access authentication) the data I needed!

Solution:
Below is a very simple version of this page that I can edit (most often using AI/LLMs to help create the query and page) to use for almost anything to query the XF DB!

Take a look and please provide any thoughts / feedback / fixes / optimizations, etc.. :)

I just created a folder off of /public/<folder>/ ... then uploaded the file into it, and accessed it via browser, and voilà... DATA!!

This simple version just displays the "Last 10 Post IDs" of the forum:

PHP:
<?php
require "/home/nginx/domains/backyardchickens.com/public/src/config.php";
$dir = "/home/nginx/domains/backyardchickens.com/public";

require($dir . '/src/XF.php');
XF::start($dir);
$app = XF::setupApp('XF\Pub\App');
$app->start();

$visitor = \XF::visitor();

// Ensure the user is logged in and is an administrator
if (!$visitor->user_id || !in_array(3, array_merge([$visitor->user_group_id], $visitor->secondary_group_ids))) {
    echo "No Permission";
    exit;
}

// Fetch the last 10 most recent post IDs
$posts = XF::db()->fetchAll("
    SELECT post_id
    FROM xf_post
    ORDER BY post_date DESC
    LIMIT 10
");
?>
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
    <title>Recent Posts</title>