I used Vbulletin3.8, I'm trying to build a new forum with Xenforo.

Nostalgia

hello.
I used vbulletin3.8.
Now I'm trying to build a new forum with Xenforo.

I am not a programming expert.
I'm just a person who knows a little bit about HTML.
I had a good understanding of the internal structure of Vbulletin3.8 and was quite good at using it.

Question 1:
I've never used Xenforo before. Will I be able to use Xenforo well if I'm good at using Vbulletin3.8?

Question 2:
Are there any similarities in usage or internal structure between Xenforo and Vbulletin3.8?

Thank you to everyone who answers or contributes to this question.
I hope you all have a happy day.

The underlying concepts are likely similar but the styling, templates, code, etc. are different.

The demo will help you get an idea.

"concepts are likely similar" This part reassures me.
and “but the styling, templates, code, etc. are different.” I like this part too.
Vbulletin's styling and templates felt too old and inconvenient to use, so they needed a lot of revision.
I've been visiting the Xenforo site a lot lately and am very satisfied with its style.
Thank you.

You should feel right at home here with Xenforo and the brilliantly talented community who are always willing to help out a fellow admin.

With regards to styling, you can take a look at the styles on offer in the Resources for some off-the-peg styles that can dramatically change the look and perhaps give you more of what you desire. Checkout the links to sites in signatures of members posts and they may give you some ideas.

I started using VB in 2003. Unfortunately, it got bought out by a big crap company who ran it into the ground many years ago. Fortunately, XF was formed and we switched to that. Our forum dominates, thanks to these folks.

My 2 cents on VB- https://www.trustpilot.com/reviews/5519cc490000ff0002d93403
Wow, I too have used V* from 2003 to 2015.
Unfortunately, the executives of the V* company seem to be stuck in 2003.