Elasticsearch Installation and Configuration.

Slavik

XenForo moderator
Staff member
Elasticsearch Installation and Configuration.
Having had several requests from current board owners wanting me to assist them with the installation of Elasticsearch and XenForo Enhanced Search, I will be offering up my personal services to install and configure the big board solution.

I have 5 years experience with RHEL/SUSE and their various flavors, with multiple installations of Elasticsearch on each of these. The price listed here is on a personal basis and thus come with no warrenty or liability for any work done.

Price:
$90 per XenForo Installation

Whats Included?
The installation of Elasticsearch to include:
  • Installing Elasticsearch
  • Installing Java 6 or 7 JRE
  • Cleanup
Basic configuration of Elasticsearch to include:
  • IP Binding (if required)
  • Custom index data directory
  • Naming
  • Settings configuration
Installation of the service wrapper to include:
  • Installing the service wrapper
  • Configuration to allow for the service to be easily started and stopped
  • Cleanup
Configuration of the service wrapper to include:
  • Memory limits
Installation of the XenForo Enhanced Search to include:
  • Installing Enhanced Search
  • Configuration
  • Re-indexing
Toubleshooting
Can't get your install to work? Your hosting company not providing support? I can troubleshoot your Elasticsearch install and resolve the issue. Contact me with details of your problem for a quote.

Ordering.
Send me a private conversation and I will reply with the information I need from you. Typically this will include:
  1. Your website URL
  2. SSH login details including root login
  3. FTP Details for your website
  4. Super Admin login details for your XenForo board
  5. Any requirements for installation if known (custom data directory location etc)
Testimonials.