Some problems

Hi guys,

As a newbie, I am getting frustrated with some issues (i.e Connection timed out daily, Email Options/SMTP, .htaccess, few steps) ???

Nobody is willing to help, come on guys! :(

What are the problems?

Providing some details would be useful.

I remember this issue I experienced with setting the Email Transport Method thing to SMTP and for some reason whenever I created a post it would time out all the time. Unsure whether that sheds any useful light or the OP is experiencing the same issue but it sounds like a server issue not a xenforo one. I could be wrong however.

1) Connection Timed out- my xenforo site and ACP is mostly down, it says connection timed out. I even contacted my shared host provider namecheap to fix this issue, however, it doesn't stop this problem. I still face my site down now and everyday, how to fix it something with xenforo hosting provider? any advice if you know similarly.

2) Email Option - I have tried to set up via using SMTP from Email Transport Method and my hosting properly. My visitor didn't get email confirmation. I have review this thread, it didn't successful so far from five hours efforts to fix it last night. PM me if you want screenshot. Though My site is still down, I can't do anything.

3) .htaccess - I put extra security method, read this thread, and put .htpasswd. I don't understand why it didn't recognize username and password when I typed it .

These are few steps that need to be fix with your help. I don't know which was wrong on xenForo or hosting provider.

how to fix it something with xenforo hosting provider?
Only your host can resolve hosting issues.

2) Email Option - I have tried to set up via using SMTP from Email Transport Method and my hosting properly. My visitor didn't get email confirmation.
See this for emails being marked as spam: http://xenforo.com/community/resources/dealing-with-spam-filters.366/