[TH] Advanced Thread Archiver [Deleted]

Jake B.

Jake B. submitted a new resource:

Advanced Thread Archiver - Automatically archive old threads

This addon will allow you to automatically archive old threads based on parameters you set.

You can set a max age for posts (per node) and set whether they hard delete, soft delete, move, or close the thread once they reach that age. You can also make it so threads are archived (with the previously listed methods) if they haven't been replied to in a set number of days.

2exqxid.jpg

NOTE: If you previously purchased this addon from xenstop.com,...

Read more about this resource...

Now thats going to be useful for events and job postings, at least for me! Nice mod :D

Terrific, thanks.
Can I request a feature? Add to the max criteria's with a "Thread is Closed?" criteria. I'd like to auto archive threads that have been closed.

This is a feature I have no experience of on other platforms but I do come across archives on other forums in google searches which are just very basic compared to the sites main UI.
What does this do with archived posts & what are the advantages of this feature over just leaving old posts in place? Do archived posts take up less db space?
My members would prefer to keep old posts in our off-topic areas - I'd prefer to delete past a certain age. This could be a suitable compromise if it archiving reduces space used etc.

Sorry for the dumb question. What do you exactly mean with "thread archiviation"? I mean, what are the differences between an archived thread and an active one? Thanks!

Terrific, thanks.
Can I request a feature? Add to the max criteria's with a "Thread is Closed?" criteria. I'd like to auto archive threads that have been closed.

This feature is planned in the near future as soon as I have time to work on it :) I have created an issue for it on our issue tracker, and you can follow updates for it here