1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Endless Horizon] Advanced Open Graph 1.7.3

Adds advanced options for Open Graph meta tags (such as adding image from [ATTACH] and [IMG]).

1. BobbyWibowo
    Compatible XF Versions:
    Additional Requirements:
    PHP 5+
    ImageMagick PECL Extension (optional for "Combine 4 attachments into a preview image" feature - if you don't have this, the add-on will automatically fallback to built-in PHP GD library)
    License:
    Each installation requires a separate license.
    Updates Duration:
    12 months (updates and support)
    Visible Branding:
    No
    NOTICE!
    I'm no longer providing any automatic method to purchase the add-on through Endless Horizon.
    If you want to purchase the add-on, please send me a conversation message instead.
    Everything will be done manually, but I'll try to process it as fast as possible.

Pictures:

Example of the ability for user to choose one among all of the available images in Facebook:
    share_choose_image_1.png share_choose_image_2.png

Example of "Combine 4 attachments into a preview image" feature. Good for store-oriented forums:
    share_choose_image.png

Example of Twitter Cards support:
    twitter_example.png
    First tweet uses "summary" mode. Second tweet uses "summary_large_image" mode with the "Combine 4 attachments into a preview image" feature enabled.

Features (for more detailed description, scroll down to "Admin options" section):

• Allow user to explicitly provide URL for the primary Open Graph image. There's a "permission" available that you can assign to usergroups.
    • Add extra article tags for threads (article:author and article:published_time).
    • Add images from attachments (either added to post with [ATTACH] tags or not) and embedded images (added with [IMG] tags) to Open Graph meta tag.
    • Add thumbnails of YouTube embeds to Open Graph meta tags.