Lack of interest [Suggestion] Custom link structure

This suggestion has been closed automatically because it did not receive enough votes over an extended period of time. If you wish to see this, please search for an open suggestion and, if you don't find any, post a new one.

Mircea

Hi,
I am new to xenForo. Love the features but I have few questions and suggestions. Would this link structure be possible (even with a plug-in).

domain.com/forum-name/topic-name

In my case this page would be:
xenforo.com/suggestions-tweaks-small-features/custom-link-structure

I know that everyone will jump and say "what if there is a similar topic or forum with this name". Well then a simple if will add an ID to that link:
xenforo.com/suggestions-twea...ink-structure-postID

if (topicTitle exists){
use ID link structure
}// code written in gibberish

As for pagination something like this:
xenforo.com/suggestions-twea...link-structure/page2
xenforo.com/suggestions-twea...link-structure/page3

I do believe that this is a logical linking structure for both search engine bots as for humans. There was an article about Matt Cutts on this some ware.

Looking forward to see this project online.
Great job!

Upvote 1
This suggestion has been closed. Votes are no longer accepted.
This would be possible, however what if you change the title of the category or of the thread?
That's the main problem. Except that, it's possible to do it - the only problem is performance once that you have 1M topics.

If you change the title that the URL could also be changed. I do hope that a custom URL structure will be possible. I like the way WordPress is doing it.
Thanx

I'm also new. I can't seem to find why /community is in all url. Is the forum here in a subfolder named community?